An image of a blooming tree on Temple's campus

Board of Visitors

The Leaders in Media Who Make Up Klein’s Board of Visitors

The Klein College of Media and Communication Board of Visitors (BOV) is an appointed advisory board charged with the task of advancing the mission of Klein College and the university. They are involved in strengthening the college’s regional and national visibility as well as providing advice and financial support to ensure Klein has the capacity and external resources to achieve its mission and goals.

The BOV possesses a wide array of industry leadership skills and professional experience to build awareness and strengthen the reputation of the college.

Annenberg Hall, a building on Temple’s campus that houses Klein College.

Photo by Ryan S. Brandenberg, CLA ’14


Steve Capus

Steve Capus, KLN ’86
Former Executive Producer
CBS Evening News

Steve Charles

Steve Charles, KLN ’80
Co-founder and Consultant
immixGroup, Inc


Ulrika Citron

Ulrika Citron, KLN ’89
USC Shoah Foundation’s Next Generation Council


Tom Conti

Tom Conti, KLN ’83
Chief Executive Officer
SweetScience Marketing

Bill Daly

Bill Daly, KLN ’77
Half Twin Productions


Tracy Davidson

Tracy Davidson, KLN ’06
NBC10 Philadelphia

Michael Days

Michael Days
Co-managing Editor, Marcom Weekly
The Marcom Media Company
Former, Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
Philadelphia Media Network, LLC


Johanna DeStefano

Johanna DeStefano
Ohio State University


Norm Fein

Norm Fein, KLN ’60
Former Vice President, News Development
Cablevision Incorporated

John Foy

John Foy, KLN ’89
Executive in Charge of Production
Allendale Way Entertainment, Inc.


Ben Jankowski

Ben Jankowski, KLN ’82
Founder/ CEO at Modern Media Solutions, LLC
Former Senior Vice President, Global Media
MasterCard International, Inc.

Michael Kauffman

Michael Kauffman, KLN ’86
Executive Director, Clio Music & Clio Cannabis
Clio Awards


Jerry Klein

Jerry Klein, KLN ’70
Former Executive Vice President, General Counsel 
and Chief Technology Officer
Anne Klein Communications Group LLC


Janet Klein

Janet Klein
Temple University


Fred Maher

Fred Maher, KLN ’85, ’01
Senior Business Development Manager
CMC Energy Services


Brian Mattes

Brian Mattes, KLN ’77
Vanguard Group

Kevin Negandhi

Kevin Negandhi, KLN ’98
Anchor, SportsCenter


Shirley Powell

Shirley Powell, KLN ’88
Vice President, Communications and Community
Cox Automotive, Inc


Bernie Prazenica

Bernie Prazenica, KLN ’79
President and General Manager
WPVI-TV, 6abc

Marc Rayfield

Marc Rayfield, KLN ’85
Managing Director
Darco Capital


Michelle Rice

Michelle Rice, KLN ’88
TV One and Cleo TV


Jane Sullivan

Jane Sullivan, KLN ’70
President and Owner
The Sullivan Company


Tony Summerlin

Tony Summerlin
Chief Executive Officer
cBrain North America


Dyana Williams

Dyana Williams, KLN ’97
Owner, Chief Executive Officer
Influence Entertainment